Plano Chamber Announces 2022 Board of Directors

Plano Chamber Announces 2022 Board of Directors
PLANO, TX - January 7, 2022 - The Plano Chamber of Commerce is thrilled to welcome our 2022 Board of Directors. These individuals were selected on an application basis or as an elected position associated with a Plano Chamber program. 
Leading the Board of Directors as 2022 Chair of the Board will be Emily Zoog, Business Development Officer, Vice President for Veritex Community Bank. Zoog joined the Plano Chamber Board of Directors in 2019 and has previously served as Board Chair-Elect. She also sat on the board in 2016 as the Chair of the Plano Chamber’s Women’s Division.

“It is a great privilege and honor to take on the role of Chair of the Board working alongside an incredible group of community business leaders to support the Plano Chamber’s mission,” states Zoog. “I look forward to an amazing 2022 with the Chamber and our members as we collaborate together on building this business community even better and stronger.”
The leadership team for 2022 includes Chair of the Board - Emily Zoog (Veritex Community Bank), Chair-Elect - Michael Lawson (The Boeing Company), Vice Chair - David Downs (Downs Fischer Financial), Treasurer - Kellie Davidson (Kid Capital Funding), Secretary - Kalpana Murthy (WSI Digital Marketing), Director At Large - Kristen Lollar (Whitley Penn), Immediate Past Board Chair - Steve McSwain (ARTA Travel), and Plano Chamber President & CEO - Kelle Marsalis. 

New to the board in 2022 are Sean Corrington (FMG), Russel Dubree (Performance Faction), Cheryl Jackson (Minnie’s Food Pantry), Lucas LaChance (Lane Gorman Trubitt, LLC), Chad Mumford (Liberty Mutual), and Jyric Sims (Medical City Plano). Leadership Plano Board Chair-Elect Brian Lyons (Plano ISD) will officially join the board in July 2022, in accordance with the Leadership Plano calendar. 

We would like to thank the members of our 2021 Board of Directors who have rolled off the board for 2022. These include Donna Bender (The Donna Bender Co.), Ty Bledsoe (AT&T), Lissa Smith (FedEx Office), Ashley Simpson (Mercedes-Benz of Plano), and Kelley Thomas (Plano ISD Council of PTAs).

Joining the Executive Committee, listed above, will be the board of directors and advisory board.
Nancy Baldwin

Freelance Writer/Editor
Joan Cetera

Crystal Clayton

Sean Corrington
Russel Dubree
Performance Faction

Angela Fisher
Children's Health
Chloe Hancock
Ebby Halliday / Elephant Trunk Moving
Chair, Young Professionals of Plano

Misty Hoyt
Photography By Misty

Cheryl Jackson
Minnie’s Food Pantry
Director, Women's Division

Bob Kehr
Kehr Technologies
Chair, Leadership Plano
Lucas LaChance
Lane Gorman Trubitt, LLC

Mary Lavelle
Marriott Dallas/Plano at Legacy Town Center
Leanne Libby
Community Impact Newspaper

Chad Mumford
Liberty Mutual
Paul Myers
Quilling, Selander, Lownds, Winslett & Moser, P.C. 
Amanda Rockow
University of Texas at Dallas
Jyric Sims
Medical City Plano
Pamela Zeigler-Petty
PZP BizConnect
Sally Bane
Executive Director
Plano Economic Development
Sara Bonser
Plano Independent School District
Mark Israelson
City Manager
City of Plano
Dr. Mary Barnes-Tilley
Vice President/Provost, Plano Campus
Collin College

The 2022 Board of Directors will be officially installed on Thursday, February 3 at the Plano Chamber’s Annual Meeting and State of the City event. Additional details on this event will follow, please contact the Chamber with questions.

About the Plano Chamber of Commerce: Established in 1946, the Plano Chamber represents over 800 businesses and community organizations in Plano and the surrounding area. Accredited as a 5-Star Chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and awarded 2018 Chamber of the Year, the Plano Chamber of Commerce is committed to maximizing business development and economic growth of the community through advocacy, education, innovation, and collaboration.

Join the Chamber

Take advantage of the added strength and knowledge that you need to place your company in the forefront of your industry. The endless benefits of becoming a Chamber member are designed to help you grow your business to success.

+ New Member Sign Up + Renew Your Membership