Plano Chamber Announces 2021 Board of Directors

Plano Chamber Announces 2021 Board of Directors
PLANO, TX – January 11, 2021The Plano Chamber of Commerce is thrilled to welcome our 2021 Board of Directors. These individuals were selected on an application basis or as an elected position associated with a Plano Chamber program. 
Leading the Board of Directors as 2021 Chair of the Board is Steve McSwain, Chief Operator Officer for ARTA Travel. McSwain joined the Plano Chamber Board of Directors in 2015 and has previously served as Chair-Elect of the Board.
The leadership team for 2021 includes Chair of the Board - Steve McSwain (ARTA Travel), Chair-Elect - Emily Zoog (Veritex Community Bank), Vice Chair - Michael Lawson (The Boeing Company), Treasurer - David Downs (Downs Fischer Financial), Secretary - Kalpana Murthy (WSI Digital Marketing), Director Designee - Joan Cetera (Frito-Lay), Public Policy Designee - Ty Bledsoe (AT&T), Immediate Past Board Chair - Lissa Smith (FedEx Office), and Plano Chamber President & CEO - Kelle Marsalis. 

We would like to thank the members of our 2020 Board of Directors who have rolled off the board for 2021. These include Daniel Amendola (Hilti North America), Debra Austin (Chaos2Results Business Coaching), Joan Calhoun (Iberia Bank), JB Owen (Toys for Tots), and LaMonte Thomas (Cigna).

Joining the Executive Committee, listed above, will be the board of directors and advisory board.
Nancy Baldwin

Freelance Writer/Editor
Donna Bender
The Donna Bender Co.
Director, Women’s Division
Crystal Clayton
Kellie Davidson
Kid Capital Funding
Russel Dubree
Angela Fisher
Children’s Health
Chloe Hancock
Ebby Halliday / Elephant Trunk Moving
Chair, Young Professionals of Plano
Misty Hoyt
Photography By Misty
Mary Lavelle
Marriott Dallas-Plano at Legacy Town Center
Leanne Libby
Community Impact Newspaper
Kristen Lollar
Whitley Penn
Paul Myers
Quilling, Selander, Lownds, Winslett & Moser, P.C.
Pamela Zeigler-Petty
Capital One
Amanda Rockow
University of Texas Dallas
Ashley Simpson
Mercedes-Benz of Plano
Kelley Thomas
Plano ISD Council of PTAs
Chair, Leadership Plano
Sally Bane
Executive Director
Plano Economic Development
Sara Bonser
Plano Independent School District
Mark Israelson
City Manager
City of Plano
Dr. Mary Barnes-Tilley
Collin College

About the Plano Chamber of Commerce: Established in 1946, the Plano Chamber represents over 800 businesses and community organizations in Plano and the surrounding area. Accredited as a 5-Star Chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and awarded 2018 Chamber of the Year, the Plano Chamber of Commerce is committed to maximizing business development and economic growth of the community through advocacy, education, innovation, and collaboration.

Join the Chamber

Take advantage of the added strength and knowledge that you need to place your company in the forefront of your industry. The endless benefits of becoming a Chamber member are designed to help you grow your business to success.

+ New Member Sign Up + Renew Your Membership