Plano Chamber Announces 2019 Board of Directors

  • Share:
January 01, 2019

Plano Chamber Announces 2019 Board of Directors

PLANO, TX – January 2, 2019The Plano Chamber of Commerce is thrilled to welcome our 2019 Board of Directors. These individuals were selected on an application basis or as an elected position associated with a Plano Chamber program.
Leading the Board of Directors as 2019 Board Chair will be LaMonte Thomas, president of Cigna North Texas and Oklahoma. Thomas serves as the senior leader for the company's operations, competitiveness and market growth in the region, helps to provide access to quality care for Cigna customers, and leads Cigna's community service efforts.
“Cigna is both fortunate and proud to call Plano our North Texas home,” said Thomas. “As the new chair of the Plano Chamber of Commerce’s board of directors, I look forward to working with businesses and organizations of all sizes to keep Plano a dynamic place to live, work and play. Together, we can ensure that Plano remains a City of Excellence.”
Thomas joined the Plano Chamber Board of Directors in 2015 and has previously served in roles including Board Chair-Elect and Executive Committee Director Designee.
The 2019 Board will be introduced at the Plano First Quarterly Luncheon and Plano Chamber Annual Meeting on Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 11:30 AM. The event will feature the passing of the gavel to LaMonte Thomas from Jeff Beckley, 2018 Board Chair.  
The leadership team for 2019 includes Board Chair – LaMonte Thomas (Cigna), Board Chair-Elect – Lissa Smith (FedEx Office), First Vice Chair – Steve McSwain (ARTA Travel), Treasurer – Emily Zoog (Green Bank), Secretary – Debra Austin (Chaos2Results Business Coaching), Executive Committee Director Designee – David Downs (Downs Fischer Financial), Immediate Past Chair – Jeff Beckley (Beckley CPA, PC), and Plano Chamber President/CEO – Jamee Jolly.

Joining the Executive Committee, listed above, will be the board of directors and advisory board.
Donna Bender
The Donna Bender Company
Director, Women’s Division
Joan Calhoun
Iberia Bank
Joe Camarena
Realty Executives Metroplex

Darcie Durham
The Boeing Company
Nick Goellner
Sandy Haire
Medical City Plano
Mary Lavelle
Marriott Dallas/Plano at Legacy Town Center
Leanne Libby
Community Impact Newspaper
Kaplana Murthy
WSI Digital Marketing
Pete Patel
Krypton Solutions
Amanda Rockow
University of Texas at Dallas
Jesse Sanchez
Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union
Ron Schoof
Carpet Direct
Chair, Ambassador Club
Ashley Simpson
Mercedes-Benz of Plano
Susan Sutherland
Junior League of Collin County
Chair, Leadership Plano
Dawn Wolverton
Rachel Yzaguirre
City of Plano
Chair, Young Professionals of Plano
Sally Bane
Executive Director
Plano Economic Development
Sara Bonser
Plano Independent School District
Bruce Glasscock
City Manager
City of Plano
Abe Johnson
Vice President/Provost, Plano Campus
Collin College

About the Plano Chamber of Commerce: Established in 1946, the Plano Chamber represents over 1,200 businesses and community organizations in Plano and the surrounding area. Accredited as a 5-Star Chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and awarded 2018 Chamber of the Year, the Plano Chamber of Commerce is committed to maximizing business development and economic growth of the community through advocacy, education, innovation, and collaboration.

Jamee Jolly, President/ CEO
(972) 424-7547

Join the Chamber

Take advantage of the added strength and knowledge that you need to place your company in the forefront of your industry. The endless benefits of becoming a Chamber member are designed to help you grow your business to success.

+ New Member Sign Up + Renew Your Membership